Who's Who at WONN

Tunie's Co-Workers

Willie Anderson, Sr.
Paula Bennett
John Bond
Brian Bruchey
Mary Cameron
Nancy Cattarius
Connosseur of the Obscure
Larry Cox
Bob Crews
Yvonne Cummings
Dance the Night Away
Dave Day
Gary Dennis
Loris Duncan
Dick Eyrich
Tim Galloway
Eddie Glover
Dick Goleno
Jim Greenfield
Bob Hailey
Robert Hall
Darla Hall
Angie Harrell
Jim Hendrick
Bonnie Higbie
Charlie Hilliard
Steve Howard
Mike James
Ed Kirkland
Laurie Krosney
Mel Letanosky
Terry Lombardi
Enrique Lopez
Jim Maloy
Eric Michaels
Pat Morgan
John Newman
Bob Nickell
Andrea Oliver
Eric Pera
Donna Renfroe
Brenda Roberts
Bonnie Rowbotham
Arthur Rowbotham
Tom Shaw
Lenn Spears
Mark Starling
Shari Szabo
John Taylor
Debbie Tennick (Hogan)
Renee Weems
Tim White
Woody Wooden
Reba Zoellner

Tunie Moss

Born in Erie, Pennsylvania, Tunie came to Hall Communications in 1983 as a receptionist in WPCV’s Winter Haven office. After a year she was transferred to Lakeland and eventually promoted to the position of Administrative Assistant to Art Rowbotham, General Manager of WONN and WPCV and President of Hall Communications.

In the early 1990’s she became Promotions Director for the two existing Hall stations, and added WLKF in 1996 and WWRZ in 1997.  She held the position until moving to Tennessee in 1998 to accept a job in marketing for Fan Club House in Nashville and, two years later, Dixie Stampede in Pigeon Forge.

On a visit back to Lakeland in 2002 it came down the grapevine that her former job was open as Promotions Director at Hall Communications. Hall heard she was in town – and, to make a long story short – they got together and, shortly thereafter, she was once again back in the Hall family.

In January 2009, Tunie turned in her notice again, indicating that this time she was moving to North Carolina.

Station History

1983 - 1990 WONN (Office Staff)
1990 - 1998 WONN (Promotions)
2002 - 2009 WONN (Promotions)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2023 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.