Other Stations - Other Central Florida Stations - Who's Who - Details

WFLN's Co-Workers

WSRQ-FM - A History
WCXS - A History
WJCM - A History
WFHT - A History
WZZS - A History
WZSP - A History
WAVP - A History
WZTK - A History
WJFH - A History
WITS - A History
WWTK - A History
WWLL - A History
WAUC - A History
WWOJ - A History
Gary Ballinger
Stacy Clark
Joe Donelan
Barry Foster
Les Howard
George Kalman
Hal Kneller
John Meder
Dave Onsted

WFLN - A History

WFLN-AM 1480 Arcadia – Integrity Radio of Florida, LLC acquired Arcadia’s WZTK from Heartland Broadcasting in 2003 and, the following year, switched the calls to WFLN.  

WFLN’s offices and studios are located at 201 Asbury Street in Arcadia. Even though it is the city’s only radio station, it targets residents of all of DeSoto County, as well as Punta Gorda and Port Charlotte in Charlotte County, and broadcasts 24-hours a day non-directional with 1,000 watts of daytime power.

NewsRadio 1480 WFLN airs a mostly satellite-fed news/talk format featuring popular nationally syndicated personalities Laura Ingraham, Rush Limbaugh, Sean Hannity, Michael Savage, Alan Colmes, and Dr. Joy Brown. The station also airs Tampa Bay Bucs football, Orlando Magic basketball, and live play-by-play of DeSoto High School football.

In June 2015, Integrity Radio of Florida, LLC announced it had sold WFLN to Fiorini Broadcasting, LLC for $325,000. The WFLN call letters became WCXS in the spring of 2020.

Names in WFLN history include George Kalman (former deejay Johnny Knox with New York City’s WHN and WNEW, and president of Integrity Radio LLC), Jeff Norris (vice-president and GM-2011), Jack Welch (morning host/operations-2011), Phil Scott (chief engineer-2011), Don Finkle (sales-2011), Yerica Toscano (traffic manager-2011), Renee Rynn (bookkeeper-2011), and Kathleen Fox (sales).  

(Please contact us if you have additional information to share about WFLN.)


Station History

2004 - 2020 Other Central Florida Stations (History)

Home | WPLA | WONN | WLAK | Other Stations | Related Links | Contact Us

© 2023 RadioYears.com All rights reserved.
Built by fusionZONE, Inc.